Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search



You are here Research > Postdoctoral Researchers

Postdoctoral Researchers in the School of Histories and Humanities

Name Project Email Contract Dates

Ruth Brennan

OPP - Oceans Past Platform

ruth.brennan@tcd.ie

2017-18

David Brown

Books of Survey and Distribution (Irish Manuscripts Commission)

brownd4@tcd.ie

2016-18

Gerard Farrell

Ireland and the Atlantic World in the 17th Century (RIA)

farrelgn@tcd.ie

2016-18

Boris Kayachev

A new edition and commentary on the ps.-Virgilian Ciris (IRC)

kayacheb@tcd.ie

2016-18

Francis Ludlow

Historical Dynamics of Violence, Conflict and Extreme Weather in Medieval Ireland (Horizon 2020)

ludlowf@tcd.ie

2016-18

Grainne McEvoy

Justice and Order : The Religious Critique of United States Immigration Policy

mcevoygr@gmail.com

2015-16

Kevin McGee

Trinity Latin Project (philanthropic)

 

2017-18

John Nicholls

Norfish - The North Atlantic Fish Revolution: An Environmental History of the North Atlantic 1400 - 1700

john.nicholls@tcd.ie

2017-18

Kieran Rankin

Norfish - The North Atlantic Fish Revolution: An Environmental History of the North Atlantic 1400 - 1700

krankin@tcd.ie

2017

Marisa Ronan

OPP - Oceans Past Platform

mronan@tcd.ie

2017-18

Cordula Scherer

Norfish - The North Atlantic Fish Revolution: An Environmental History of the North Atlantic 1400 - 1700

cscherer@tcd.ie

2017-18

Alessandro Silvestri

Empire or Composite State? Aragonese Rule over the Mediterranean in Later Middle Ages (IRC)

alessansilvestri@libero.it

2016-18

Jacopo Tabolli

“Childhood and the Deathly Hallows: Investigating Infant and Child Burials in Pre-Roman Italy (c. 1000-500BC)” (IRC)

tabollij@tcd.ie

2016-18

Máté Vince

Theories of Meaning In Early Modernity (IRC)

MATE.VINCE@tcd.ie

2017-19

Ciarán Wallace

Beyond 2022 (IRC)

cwallace@tcd.ie

2017-18

Caoimhe Whelan

Birth of a Tradition: the origins of English writing in Ireland (IRC)

ctwhelan@tcd.ie

2016-18

Elena Spangenberg Yanes

Critical Edition, with Commentary, of the Anonymous De dubiis nominibus (IRC)

spangene@tcd.ie

2017-19